Slade Decades 1960...

April 2018


Snowdonia and Zip World Rocks 23.6.2018


Conwy Valley, UK, Zip World Rocks: 



Penrhyn Choir - Cor y Penrhyn
The Storyville Mob
Mike Peters from The Alarm
The Third Generation
Band Pres Llareggub Brass Band


with the headliners... 




What is Zip World Rocks


Zip World Rocks is an evening of quality music and entertainment curated by Mike Peters of the Alarm, presented with the impressive backdrop of Penrhyn Quarry.



Daily Post:


Slade to join The Alarm to headline first Zip World Rocks festival


"Glam rock legends Slade are to headline the first ever Zip World Rocks charity festival in North Wales this summer.

The band - famous for a string of hits such as Cum On Feel The Noize and Mama We’er All Crazee Now - will top off an evening of music at the Bethesda site.

The group, comprised of founder members Dave Hill and Don Powell with ex Mud bass guitarist John Berry and former sweet vocalist Mal McNulty, will top off a unique day of fundraising and fun on June 23.


Mike Peters says: “Slade are iconic. They’ve influenced so many bands and musicians, and I’ve personally been a lifelong fan."


Radio Suomi, Entisten nuorten sävellahja 14.4.2018


SLADE - Don't blame me

"On taas se aika vuodesta kun mökin katolta on saatava lumet pois. Kemijärven korkeudella noin yksi metri lunta. Tuon biisin soidessa kun kääntää nupin kaakkoon..rupiaa tapahtumaan"


"It is again the time of the year, when you got to get snow away from the roof..."


CLIFF RICHARD - Devil woman: 4 points
BLACK SABBATH - Paranoid: 8
ALICE COOPER - School's out: 9
THE SHADOWS - Theme from 'The Deer Hunter': 5
MUD - Crazy: 5
HECTOR - Norsunluutorni: 6
RUSH - Tom Sawyer: 7
SLADE - Don't blame me: 11
MIKA SUNDQVIST - Testamantti sinulle: 5
THE BAND (feaat.DR. JOHN) - Such a night: 7
DEEP PURPLE - Wring that neck: 6
DONOVAN - Sunshine superman: 7

"Lost In Space" EP from Jim in June 2018


New six track EP 'Lost In Space' coming 22 June 2018


Full tracklisting of EP:
1. Lost In Space
2. What In The World
3. Megadrive
4. Pure Power
5. Going Back To Birmingham
6. Through The Fire

"The EP will be a 'physical' release on CD - which will be available to purchase online from Wienerworld and Amazon etc.

However, the title track of the EP 'Lost In Space' will also feature as a single. The single is a special 'Radio Edit' - that will be a different version to that on the EP - and will only be available on download."



Jim commented on the EP: “So here it is, the Lost In Space EP! It was an absolute blast putting this together. Straight ahead rock ‘n roll with ‘surfin’ harmonies on Mega Drive. It came together very quickly and is none the worse for it. Hope you enjoy – ROCK ON!”  





"Brand new eagerly anticipated 6 track EP from ex-Slade co-writer and bassist Jim Lea.


The single (also called Lost In Space) is due to be released on 18 May and has already achieved considerable radio coverage and airplay.


Jim Lea commented on the single: “Lost in Space was written deliberately as a pop song. Of all the songs I have come up with, this is one of my favourites.  The ideas portrayed in the song are of someone spending their life living in an inner world, virtually oblivious to normal life. Some might say I have unwittingly written about myself!”


Jim Lea, most notable for his playing of bass guitar, keyboards, violin, guitar and singing vocals in Slade and for writing all of their hits, is no newcomer to the singer/songwriter scene and he continues to be one of the most played artists on radio across the world."


Drum Day & Groove Night; Aarhus 22.4.2018 – Danmarks Største Trommeevent


Drum Limousine præsenterer for 9. gang Drum Day & Groove Night.


Søndag d. 22. april 2018



Drum Day afholdes på spillestedet Atlas – Vester Allé 15, 8000 Aarhus C
Groove Night afholdes på spillestedet Voxhall – Vester Allé 15, 8000 Aarhus C


Billetter kan købes i Drum Limousine butikken og online på


Kendte trommeslagere, som kommer og spiller:

Trommeslagerne offentliggøres løbende

African Footprint ( Musik & Dansegruppe fra Ghana )

Laust Sonne – ( D-A-D )

Don Powell – ( Slade )


Slade news April 2019

Don with Paul Cookson in the autumn 2018

Don Powell's Occasional Flames


As a side venture to Slade Don has formed a band along with Paul Cookson and Les Glover and it is to be called Don Powell's Occasional Flames. The band are playing all original songs, all kinds of styles. They’ve written all the songs together, having as good as made an album - and still have a lot more songs to record.

A website for the new band will open on 1st June with all the news on band appearances and recordings:

The full Slade back catalogue release across all digital service providers


"It has been announced that the full Slade back catalogue will receive a global digital release across all digital service providers on 12th April 2019, bringing their music to a new generation of fan. So Slade will be on Spotify."

Dave Hill 73 (top year) on Thursday 4th April 2019



 Long interviews of Dave from the beginning of 2019 in Rock and Roll Globe: